EOI – Sydney Eastern City Planning Panel Local Members

Strathfield Council is seeking Expressions of Interest from applicants with a diverse background in a broad range of skills and experience to be the Council appointed members on the NSW Sydney Eastern City Planning Panel (SECPP).

Council is looking to appoint two members and one alternate member. Membership on the SECPP is for a period of up to three years.

The Sydney Eastern City Planning Panel has five members, consisting of three independent expert members, including the Chair, who are appointed by the Minister for Planning (State members), and two Council nominated members.

The closing date and deadline for receipt of EOI submissions is 5:00 PM on Monday, 29 August 2022.

EOI - SECPP Local Members



Applications may be submitted electronically or in hardcopy.

  • Electronic lodgement

Applications can be emailed to joseph.gillies@strathfield.nsw.gov.au

with the subject of ‘EOI 8.2022 – SECPP – Local Members’

  •  Applications may be made in hardcopy form – in person or by mail:

These should be lodged in a sealed envelope and sent to:

Strathfield Council

RE: EOI 8.2022 – SECPP – Local Members

(Attn: Joe Gillies)

PO Box 120

Strathfield NSW 2135