Night Work - The Boulevarde, Strathfield

Wednesday, 13th June, 2018

Roads and Maritime Services is repairing concrete slabs and removing and replacing asphalt on The Boulevarde between Albyn Road and Woodward Avenue. Crews will be on site for...

Read More

Strathfield 2030 CSP

Thursday, 7th June, 2018

The Strathfield 2030 Community Strategic Plan has been adopted as of 6 June 2018. You can view the document below.

Read More

EOI - Appointment of Independent Community Member of Audit Committee

Thursday, 7th June, 2018

Strathfield Council is seeking expressions of interest from independent external applicants to actively contribute to the Audit Committee. Applicants must reside in the Strathfield LGA. Experience in auditing...

Read More

Road Works - Arthur Street

Friday, 22nd June, 2018

Tuesday, 26 June 2018  - Friday, 29 June 2018 (weather permitting)  Arthur St, Homebush West (from Mackenzie Street to Francis Street) 7:00am - 5:00pm Strathfield Council has engaged D&M Excavations and Asphalting...

Read More

Road Works - Wentworth St, Greenacre

Thursday, 14th June, 2018

Saturday, 16 June 2018  - Tuesday, 26 June 2018 (weather permitting)  7:00am - 4:30pm Strathfield Council has engaged D&M Excavations and Asphalting Pty Ltd to undertake road repair works...

Read More

June Council meeting adjourned

Tuesday, 5th June, 2018

The June Ordinary Council Meeting has been adjourned by the Mayor to Wednesday 6 June 2018 at 6.30pm.

Read More

Exhibition - Amendment to Part J of SCDCP

Tuesday, 15th May, 2018

*Exhibition of amendment to Part J - Erection and Display of Advertising Signs and Structures of the Strathfield Consolidated Development Control Plan 2005* Council, at its meeting on...

Read More

Road Works - Strathlora St

Monday, 14th May, 2018

Tuesday, 15 May 2018  - Friday, 18 May 2018 (weather permitting) 7:00am - 5:00pm Strathfield Council has engaged D&M Excavations and Asphalting Pty Ltd to undertake road repair works...

Read More

Night Work - Arthur Street and Hampstead, Homebush

Wednesday, 2nd May, 2018

*Contractor/Authority* AAJV on-behalf of Sydney Water *Proposed Works* Inspection of Emergency Relief Structures...

Read More

Shop Awning Safety Program

Friday, 27th April, 2018

Strathfield Council has embarked upon a Shop Awning Safety Program. Whilst the majority of building owners have taken steps to have their overhanging awning inspected and certified as being...

Read More